Home > Uncategorized > Bonus

Bonus

For those (including me) who weren’t able to follow the description of Black Rock City in my blog entry titled “Plain Geometry”  here’s a satellite photo, courtesy of the European Space Agency, that was shot at 11:49 a.m. on Friday, September 2, 2011:

Black Rock City, a.k.a. Burning Man

And now an aerial view that helps provide a sense of scale (click it):

Black Rock City, 2011

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. September 22, 2011 at 8:08 pm

    Hey,
    I’ll have to read the blog later, as I see a few things right off that interest me,,, but, I linked here from your earlier Forums Question, which “Timethief”…responded to, to see if I could further assist you.

    I’m just another blogger, but, went through this all the past year .. the “Book” layout, that timethief posted for you basically, or the way I did it anyway, ( not that I have perfected my site layout to my own satisfaction by any means) was to create “Pages” for each category, or genre of content I write about, and then copying and pasting the URL’s onto those pages in link form…that way, when someone shows up and reads the latest blog entry…they are not left hanging around looking for how to move onto another post to read…but, they can look UP…and see Tabs/Pages that will direct them ( Hopefully) to an area that interest them.

    Does that make any sense?.. ie, Poems, they would click Poetry Cafe, If they are interested in Wooden Ships, or the sea they can click “Nautical Tales” I would be happy to further assist you, if you need help, but as I see you already started “Two” additional pages Un-Categorized and Bonus, you have a good idea of what I am trying to say,,,you can visit my site and see what I mean… I actually did Start a “Book” format in the “Spiritual Food” page…with “Roll the Stone Away” and “Sons of Enoch”…but found it easier to just copy and paste each and every post I made into which ever room it belongs, and you can do that in chronological order,is what Time Thief was saying. Takes a little extra work to get it going, but once you it going…it’s easy. Leave me a comment on one of my post, and we can talk.
    God Bless You
    paul

    • September 23, 2011 at 12:47 pm

      Paul, Thanks for your detailed reply to my question. The fact is, I never thought of blogging until the day I left on my two month trip, so I had a very steep learning curve. I just threw together the basics without really understanding what I was doing. I just used all the default settings.

      Your points are well-taken. I don’t know if I’ll continue to blog, as the sole focus of my blog was my trip, which is now over. I see you’ve thought a lot about your blog, and it shows when I view it.

      Thanks a lot,

      Brian (damdifino)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

