Home > Uncategorized > Ready to Roll

Ready to Roll

August 7/Day 21. For those of you concerned, I have no intention of embracing the Bear anytime soon….

Today is my last in Yellowstone. There are the typical prosaic chores to be done: I go to town to do my laundry; clean up the scattered debris in the camper; hang up the bike; charge the batteries to be sure the slideouts will activate in the morning; and make sure everything is securely stowed for travel. This afternoon I return to the old Faithful Visitor Center to watch the introductory video I missed on the way into the park.

Finally, this evening just as I’m finishing Daniel Silva’s The English Assassin, the campground gets a quick thunderstorm accompanied by a bit of hail. Very appropriate.

Enjoyable as my stay in Yellowstone has been, I’m eager to get on the road again.

Tomorrow morning I’ll publish one more set of blogs at Mickey D’s in West Yellowstone. By tomorrow night I expect to be near the halfway point to Glacier—in or near Helena, MT. I can’t be sure, but it seems likely I’ll be able to locate a wifi signal in Helena. If not, I don’t know what technology I’ll find in Glacier; I may have to go dark for several days. Hope not. We’ll see.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

