Home > Uncategorized > Lost in Paradise

Lost in Paradise

July 24. On previous trips I’ve taken, I’ve never felt I had the luxury of superfluous time. But that’s why this trip qualifies as something different—a journey. Today I spend strolling in quaint downtown Estes Park, a kind of real-life Disneyland. Mounds of cultivated flowers abound everywhere. Tourists mass the sidewalks. Every open door, it seems, leads to an ice cream shop or a taffy factory, interspersed with scattered stores selling mountaineering gear, T-shirts and “genuine” Indian rock art. As the streets tend to follow the topography of the local land instead of any human rationale, I manage to lose where I park my truck. But never mind; another leisurely hour spent wandering around until I find it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

