R&R

July 22. Today was a day strictly for relaxation. I took a gentle 4 mile walk this morning around a lovely lake that boasts a perfect view of Pike’s Peak in the background. Later I took a random drive down several Forest Service roads, each of which seems to lead to greater secret wonders. From time to time I spot an ancient log cabin nestled among the pines, like it just grew there naturally, like a mushroom or a mountain columbine. The stuff that dreams are made of.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 22, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Yes, I “let” my husband go on this trip (really?) like we aren’t all adults who need to follow our dreams – and reading this wonderful journal it is easy to see why he needed to go. Got home from my own week long trip today. Miss you! But happy knowing you are doing exactly what inspires you. The dogs, or “fur folk”, as you say, are running in circles around me, telling me all about it. Wait til they see you after 10 weeks! Lot of love and happy travels! Your loving wife.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

