Home > Uncategorized > Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Just a couple of housekeeping notes: I’m new to this blogging thing so I have a lot to learn. I see that my posts are presented in reverse chronological order, which makes some sense…unless you want to read the whole blog from the beginning.

At some point I hope to begin adding pictures to posts. But I’m using both my iPhone and my Canon for photography and I have to go through a whole rigamarole to get images to a place where I can upload them.

Also, WordPress automagically adds a dateline to each post. Since I’m frequently out of internet range, that means I have to save up posts and publish them when I can. I did jailbreak my iPhone so I can tether it to my laptop, but of course I still need a decent cell connection for that to be successful. At any rate, I’ll add my own date slug to the beginning of each post  to avoid (or,  haplessly, create) unnecessary confusion. We’ll see how it goes.

Presently I’m sitting in a McDonald’s in Woodland Park, CO. How thoughtful of Ronald to provide free wifi! Tomorrow I head to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

